The Gray Place

Dissonance

Posted in General Me, Preizt, Riffs, WoW by mrfenris on December 30, 2010

84.5 and I just stepped into Uldum.

Random thoughts?  Immature behavior?  PuG stories?  Top 10 lists?

You betcha.  This post has it all.

“That’s me on the street with a violin under my chin
Playing with a grin, singing gibberish.
”  -NOFX

Adam we both know your only going there to get that rare Sparkle Kangaroo mount.

Ran 2/3 instances last night as Shadow.  Am I just supposed to dot up skull, SW:P all the other mobs, then go back and MB/MF skull?  Is that what Spriest AOE is these days?  Well that’s what I did.

Mind Control is fun.  I’ve never has so much fun being the the body of a furry, four-legged, cat dude my whole life.  If it had boobs I’d never leave the house.

So basically all Cataclysm bosses can be explained in 3 brief sentences.  Stay out of stuff.  Move “here” when “this” happens.  DPS down the adds.  What?  That’s not some new fangled game design?  Crazy.

We had a DK nerd rage on us due to his death on a trash pull.  He tossed around l2Ps, fails, sux his dix, and at one point called our healer an abortion.  He then linked his DPS on trash and was booted or left, I honestly don’t remember.  We had zero wipes, made it through the whole dungeon fairly quick, and still he wasn’t happy.  Maybe he just wanted to go sit in a 45 minute queue.

Why do Disc priests say Holy is easy and Holy priests say Disc is easy?  And furthermore why does anyone really give a damn if it’s true one way or another?  Isn’t your job to keep your party up?  Just STFU and do your job.  Tank this, DPS that, and Heal them.  Besides we all know Resto druids are EZMode.  Kidding- the only reason I put a disclaimer on this is because both my healer partners were/are Trees and I would automagically take them into every single raid with me.

Because their OP.

2011 is bound to be yet another year people wall themselves in a protective bubble filled with “like-minded” people via the guise of community, facebook, twitter feeds, blogs, poli/social clubs, and brand identification.  They’ll live in an environment where these things are mirrors of their own “beliefs” and reflected back upon themselves, becoming completely retarded (in the original sense of the word) and stagnant to any external ideas or stimulus.

Sit in your bubbles.  The real world is still out there and it’s got sharp edges.  And some of us teach our kids to play with knives.

“turning true emotion
into digital expression
one by one we all fall down”  -Bad Religion

I hate end of the year top ten lists.  Here’s mine.

Top Ten Things Healers Need To Get Over in 2011-

  1. Keeping your party at 100% health.
  2. Not getting your propers.
  3. Yes those fucking Mages will roll on items with Spirit.
  4. Starting a trash pull without being at full mana.
  5. Just because your DPS has healing abilities, doesn’t mean they’ll use them.
  6. Healing through stupid.
  7. Not telling someone whose standing in stupid to get out of the stupid or don’t get healed.
  8. DPSing in your downtime (What?  You want the DPS to heal during their’s right?).
  9. Letting the tank run them ragged.
  10. Letting someone die.

“release me from moral assumption
total rejection total destruction
nihilistic feelings are moving
if you try real hard you’ll see right through them”  -Rancid

I’m off on vacation till January 10th so I probably won’t be posting much if at all.  I’m going to an excitable, loud, violent at times (never touch my daughter’s stuff.  Ever.), raucous place.  My house.

It’s filled with two stupid Chocolate labs named after Star Wars characters, two formerly stray cats, a lovely chubby red-head wife, a seven-year-old nerd son, a crazed Cheerleader/Amazon three-year-old daughter, and a four-month-old baby who has a big leg and doesn’t believe in sleeping at night.

It’s the only place I’ve wanted to be all year.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Adam said, on December 30, 2010 at 3:27 pm

    All I found was a geriatric gonnorrea-ridden wombat mount. But in a sharp edged world I’ll take what I can get.

    Have a good holiday, mate.

  2. miakoda said, on December 30, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    Happy vacation, dude. I was sick through most of mine, so it’s up to you to enjoy it for both of us.

    …7 years old. Dammit.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

