The Gray Place

In sickness and/or health?

Posted in General Me by mrfenris on May 26, 2010

I’ve been dealing with a sick pregnant woman since Saturday night.  I’m about ready to lock her in a closet until she’s better or the baby is ready to be born.  Seriously.

Sympathy?  No.  She’s evil.  Its karma.

Take your usual pregnancy neediness, emotions and add in a dash of the flu and it’s like some sort of a sneezy raid boss.

Dad: “Damnnit click the box of Kleenex and hand them to your mother!”
Kids:  *standing in the fire* “We’ll kite her slimes.”
Dad: “No time.  Here comes her AOE blast.  Run!”
Kids: *Don’t move in time and catch the blast*
Dad: “Damnnit.  Wipe it.  literally.”

Raid last night.  Went well.  Our new raid leader is doing a good job and getting more comfortable in the role.  She got promoted to Officer last night.

Friday should be interesting.  We’ve got some lower DPS characters signed up and I’m healing on my Paladin.  I need to get some enchants yet.  I have no idea if we’re doing Frostwing first or Crimson Halls.  Maybe we’ll do Putrecide since we just poked him once before we called it due to people leaving.

I never ask people questions via this titty.  But here’s one I’ve been asking myself.

Is Dollhouse a chic show?  I think it is.  My wife has been teasing me about me watching it.  Just the intro music alone (which is horrible) makes me wonder.  I only watch it cus I’m out of stuff to watch and it’s free via Netflix online.  (streamed instantly to my son’s Wii FTW!)

NOW.

If it is a “chic” show, I’m okay with that.  I mean you’re talking to the guy who openly admits to watching the soap opera Days of Our Lives.  I catch it at least twice a week.

I don’t even like Dollhouse all that much.  I’m not even a Joss Whedon fan.  Yeah I said it fanboys and fanchics.  Your all hype, fake-ass, wankstas.  I have no idea why I’m even watching it.

But I find myself half expecting it to be moved to Opera’s channel, We, or Lifetime sometime soon.  Which means that it was a chic show.

I gotta say the Doctor with all the scars on her face is beautiful.  But then again, I’ve got a thing for women with scars and stretch marks.  I’ve always wanted to do a collection of black and white photographs of women’s scars and stretch marks.  It’s the contrast that makes it sexually appealing to me.

Imperfection –  Perfection
Injury – Health
Chaos – Order
Weakness – Strength

Watch.  Next thing you know I’ll start watching Army Wives or some such shit.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Derek the Cleric said, on May 27, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    I still have to watch the second season, but the first one became something special I thought. Hate to tell you though, it’s not just a girl show: it’s the only show I know of that’s a big, giant allegory about patriarchy.

    http://tigerbeatdown.blogspot.com/2009/04/dollhouse-joss-whedon-and-strange-and.html

    It’s not just girly, it’s (gasp!) FEMINIST!

  2. mrfenris said, on May 28, 2010 at 12:06 am

    I’m so hard up I’ve been watching The Tick live action show.

    But it’s bringing back so many memories I’m gonna grab the TPB’s this payday.


Leave a Reply

