The Gray Place

Room #2

Posted in General Me by mrfenris on August 26, 2010

In Indy still.

Don’t know when we’ll be home.

He’s still doing really well.  He’s a night owl like me.

PS:  Room #2 at the Ronald McDonald house in Riley Hospital is haunted.

No.

For real.

Curious to see if anything happens in here again tonight.

Mmmm Space Combat with keyboard turners.

I read Glen Cook’s “The Black Company” again.  I have no idea what attracts me to that book.

I’m reading Orson Scott Card’s “Lost Boys” right now.  The Mormon bits interest me more then anything else, although being a father I can relate to Step quite a bit.  There are horrid little bits hidden in that book sometimes.  Your eating away at it and enjoying “their” lives, and OUCH you bite into something hard that sensd raw pain into your “tooth’s” nerves.

Two parts of it creep me out and make me want to hug my daughter and then kill someone.  (In a non-melodramatic way.  More like a force of nature way.)

Come near my baby girl.  You.  Die.

Daddy loves you honey.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. miakoda said, on August 27, 2010 at 3:33 am

    Glad to hear BK’s doing well. Any idea when you’ll be able to bring him home?

    So … verdict on Room #2? And what happened to make you think it’s haunted?

  2. mrfenris said, on August 27, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    No idea yet.
    Might still be down here another 2 weeks.
    Just waiting on him to decide if he wants to quit tormenting mom and dad.
    Room #2 is probably not haunted.

    I think my wife and I are dragging around a metric shit ton of energy right now. Dunno. Maybe we caused it.

    It was the typical black figure that moved towards the bed in the middle of the night, but we both woke up for some reason right before it happened.

    It’s happened a couple of times to us in the past, usually at really chaotic times in our lives. It always “feels” like the same “thing” each time. Like it’s the same “person”.

    Dunno.

    I don’t know that I believe in ghosts and what not, but I KNOW I don’t know everything. Psychic energy, spirits, gods, whatever. I honestly have never understood what it is. All I know is it’s there sometimes.

    And now I am reminded of a song verse

    “My shadow side, so amplified, keeps coming back dissatisfied
    elementary son but it’s so.
    My love affair with everywhere was innocent why do you care?
    Someone start the car, its time to go.”

    Desecration Smile
    -Red Hot Chili Peppers

    • miakoda said, on August 29, 2010 at 4:39 am

      Hm. Well, as long as it’s not the thing that hitched a ride in your work truck a few years ago. I’d actually forgotten about that until just now — you called to warn me to stay in that night. The edge in your voice creeped me right the fuck out.

      I don’t envy you, those night visits are disconcerting. I used to have them once in a while, but never in tandem with someone else. And I haven’t had one in a few years, now, not since I somehow managed to acquire a certain black dog in my dreams. Heh.

      Sorry to hear you’ll be tied up down there another two weeks. Are the kids with you?

      As always, call if you need anything. Indy’s not such a bad drive on the weekend. (And if your mom’s got the kids, she’s welcome to call too.)

  3. pallyphillycamlaw said, on September 2, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    hey we keep throwing happy thoughts your way – hope you and the fam are doing well.


Leave a Reply

