The Gray Place

1:33

Posted in General Me, Preizt, WoW by mrfenris on November 22, 2010

Hark the Angels did singth and nuzzleth each other’s bottoms, and the Lord spake and proclaimed “Let thou’s goodith wife take her chubby red-headedith ass backith to work!”

And so she did.

And so they sang.

And mrfenris didist dance a plump mans gay jig for now hist wife was no longer a stayith homeith wife.

“Can’t stop addicted to the shin dig.” -Red Hot Chili Peppers

Maternity leave is dead.  God bless maternity leave.  I’m sick of yo ass always being home.  I need my space.  I need my Starcraft 2 fix on my lunch break.  I don’t need to see you seven days a week.  TAKE YOUR ASS BACK TO WORK WOMAN!

Oh quit launching your estrogen filled, ovary bombs at me.  Your independent and equal.  You guys can vote, have your own special toilets, and ladies day at the Quick Lube.  Besides she makes more money then I do, why would I want her at home?

My children’s future is pretty much bleak anyway (srs have you met them?), so that extra mommy time is pretty much wasted.  Besides they’d rather have an extra X-mas present or two around the house then mom home for an extra dinner or two per week.

I appreciate their practicality.  It’ll get them further in life than an extra hug.

“So let’s sink another drink
‘Cause it’ll give me time to think
If I had the chance
I’d ask the world to dance
And I’ll be dancing with myself” -Billy Idol

Single dad weekends are back.  That means in addition to being Mr. Mom, I get to catch up on my DVR shows, Netfix, and Gaming.

I logged onto my priest for the first time in two weeks and immediately jumped into ICC.  Yes people still run it.  I like the fact that my guild is still running “old” content just because they 1.  Like to raid  and 2.  Like to get new members into the mix.

I had actually never healed past Saurfang since I’ve recently switched to a priest main.  I broke my own first rule of raiding and went raiding with a completely new untested UI and boy did I end up looking a noob.

mrfenris: “Uh Turmi, your solo healing this…”

Turmi: “That’s fine.”  (She’s a good resto druid who proceeded to heal all the plague trash and mini bosses, while I watched in panic as my healing add-on decided to stop working.)

And the best part is when I figured out of the conflict (it was between me turning off my raid frames and my UI considering Vudoh my raid frames.  Idiot.) I had already reloaded, relogged, and reset back Vudoh’s default and had to re-enter all my spells.  I can’t just set a stapler down on Rejuv dammit, I’m a priest.  I have to cast more than one spell.  (Kidding.  Besides I set my stapler on Power Word: Shield.)

Festergut went down smooth.  Rotface went down smoothish (except I forgot to re-add my cleanse spells like a nub and had to manually click them in my spell book HAHAHAHA.  Ahem.  Nub.)  “No rly guyz I can healz!”

Professor Putracide was 10x smoother then I imagined it to be.   Disco Druid combo FTW.  I looked at the WoL report this morning and besides my nub gaffes I didn’t do bad at all.  I still need to remember Power Infusion more, I need to do a better job of re-casting that.

After the raid I jumped on my Unholy DK, rocketed my way from 78 to 80 and immediately thought,  “Huh.  Now what do I do with him?”  So I went to bed.

Srs.  Really?  An 80 Death Knight DPS.  Their about as common as a used Honda Civic.  That’s me your average neighborhood Unholy Civic, parked in front of your house leaking Unholy oil on your street.  Little undead minion crammed in the hatchback.  “Me bite….?”

“Tell sanchito that if he knows what is good for him
He best go run and hide
Daddy’s got a new .45”
– Sublime

I have noticed something mildly annoying.  Since I’ve leveled my family and gone from two kids to three kids, I’ve noticed people seem to have a sort of set smugness about how many children people are supposed to have.  As if I suddenly became a bad person going from two to three.  It’s subtle but it’s there.

Suck a peen you morons.  I get up at 3am to get them drinks of water.  I hold a baby so my wife can get stuff done around the house.  I do dishes, homework, and bathes on single dad nights.  Me.  Not you.  My kids have clean clothes, get taught consequences, and have mom and/or dad tuck them into bed nearly every night of their lives.  Handle your own shit before you even THINK about talking to me about me and mine.

Everyone is too busy being worried about everyone else in this fucking nanny state.

Blarg.  Fuck you in case you didn’t notice.

This titty is slowly turning into a different titty.  And that’s okay.  I’m content to sit back and watch it happen.  It’s mine.  I am not beholden to it.  I think I’d like to take a more “healing” centered focus once Cataclysm hits.

Dunno.


3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Terling said, on November 22, 2010 at 10:06 pm

    I get the 3 kids thing too. Slightly less due to having two the first time, but I do get asked a lot why we tried for a third.

  2. miakoda said, on November 22, 2010 at 10:23 pm

    Bah, I don’t care how many kids you guys have. I’m just grumpy because every time you spawn it resets the countdown on the “MrFenris comes back to tabletop gaming” clock.

    I bet J’s glad to be going back to work at long last … rumor has it there are grown-ups to talk to, there.

    BTW, like the new theme, it’s pretty streamlined.

  3. Adam said, on November 23, 2010 at 7:58 am

    I preferred the old theme …


Leave a Reply

